Home‎ > ‎

About Sprint Canoe-Kayak

All clubs in Canada operate under Canoe Kayak Canada.

The Eastern Ontario Division of Canoe Kayak Canada is a member of:
All provinces are run by a provincial/territorial sport organization. In sprint canoe-kayak, Ontario has an extra layer which divides the province into:

AWAD - athletes with a disability
CAC - Canadian Association of Coaches
CanMas - Canadian Masters (national regatta)
CKC - Canoe Kayak Canada (provincial level)
CKO - Canoe Kayak Ontario
COPAC - Pan American Canoe Federation
CSG - Canada Summer Games (every four years)
DDC - Domestic Development Committee (national, under SRC)
DOC - Divisional Officials Coordinator
EOD - Eastern Ontario Division (that's us)
HPC - High Performance Committee (national, under SRC)
ICF - International Canoe Federation 
NTT - National Team Trials
OSG - Ontario Summer Games (every two years)
OTT - Ontario Team Trials
Paddles Up - CKC's online blog/magazine
SRC - Sprint Racing Council (national level)
SUP - stand up paddleboard
WOD - Western Ontario Division (our western counterpart)